Is Cadbury Chocolate Gluten-Free? [List Of Gluten-Free Cadbury]

Is Cadbury chocolate gluten-free? Is Cadbury dairy milk gluten-free? Get all of your questions answered here!

is cadbury chocolate gluten free

If you have a gluten intolerance or celiac disease, you may be wondering if Cadbury chocolate is gluten-free. In this guide, we will review the Cadbury chocolate options that are gluten-free, what to look for when searching for gluten-free chocolate, and more.

Thrive Market has tons of gluten-free pantry staples, snacks, and goodies! You can even sort and shop for only gluten-free options. I love that I can filter and shop for only gluten-free products. Thrive Market is also my go-to because I save money because all of their products are wholesale prices! If you want to check out Thrive Market, you can get a free gift when you sign up!

If you’re looking for gluten-free recipes, I love Danielle Walker’s cookbook Eat What You Love. This cookbook contains recipes that are gluten-free, dairy-free, and Paleo. Sometimes I feel like I am always making the same meals, so this cookbook provides me with tons of inspiration to whip up new meals!

Is Cadbury Chocolate Gluten-Free?

Yes, many Cadbury chocolates are gluten-free!

However, there are Cadbury chocolates that are not gluten-free. Cadbury products that contain biscuit pieces or wafers, such as Cadbury Dairy Milk with Oreo, are not gluten-free.

These products contain wheat-based ingredients, which can cause a reaction in people with gluten intolerance or celiac disease. It’s important to check the ingredients list before consuming any Cadbury product.

List Of Cadbury Chocolates That Are Gluten-Free

Which Cadburys are gluten-free? According to Cadbury’s website, the following chocolates are gluten-free:

  • Fry’s Turkish Delight
  • Chomp
  • Crunchie
  • Curly Wurly
  • Flake
  • Fudge
  • Twirl
  • Wispa
  • Wispa Gold
  • Bitsa Wispa
  • Creme Egg
  • Curly Wurly Squirlies
  • Eclairs
  • Eclairs Velvets
  • Fudge Minis
  • Heroes
  • Milk Tray
  • Mini Eggs
  • Roses
  • Twirl Bites
  • White Buttons
  • Dairy Milk Buttons
  • Caramel Nibbles
  • Feddo Faces
  • Dairy Milk Giant Buttons
  • Mixed Buttons
  • Bournville Cocoa
  • Drinking Chocolate
  • Freddo Drinking Chocolate
  • Highlights Dark Chocolate
  • Highlights Fudge
  • Highlights Milk Chocolate
  • Hot Chocolate Instant
  • Wispa Drinking Chocolate

Please note that recipes and ingredients frequently change. Check all nutrition labels prior to consuming to ensure the item is gluten-free.

Is Cadbury Dairy Milk Gluten-Free?

No, the plain Cadbury dairy milk chocolate is not gluten-free.

Is Cadbury Drinking Chocolate Gluten-Free?

Yes, Cadbury Drinking Chocolate is gluten-free at the time of this writing. Always take time to double-check before consuming.

What To Look For On Labels When Avoiding Gluten

When shopping for gluten-free products, it’s important to read the nutrition label carefully to make sure the product is safe to consume. Here’s what to should look for on a nutrition label to determine if a product is gluten-free.

Gluten-Free Certification

Sometimes products will have labels that say they are gluten-free. There are a few organizations like the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO) and the Celiac Support Association (CSA) that test and verify that products are gluten-free.

The gluten-free certification is a helpful designation that some products have. Keep in mind, not all products that are gluten-free have gluten-free certification. So, if a product isn’t labeled as with a gluten-free certification, that doesn’t necessarily mean you need to avoid it.

For example, fruits, veggies, and various produce are gluten-free, but they will likely not contain any gluten-free certifications.

Ingredient List

Another way to know if a product is gluten-free is to read the ingredient list. Avoid products with any of these:

  • Wheat
  • Barley
  • Rye
  • Malt
  • Brewer’s yeast
  • Oats

All of those terms mean gluten – so products with those ingredients should be avoided.

Allergen Label

Many packaged products have a list of common allergens. Sometimes products will have “contains wheat” in this section. If a label says “contains wheat” – that means there is gluten in the product.

However, according to the Celiac Disease Foundation, “a lack of allergen labeling does NOT mean that the product is gluten-free. Barley and rye are not in the top eight allergens required to be listed. Be sure to check the ingredients list for other hidden sources of gluten.”

Cross Contamination

Even if a product does not contain gluten as an ingredient, it may still be at risk of cross-contamination if it is made in a facility that also processes gluten-containing products.

To spot this, look for statements on the packaging such as “made in a facility that also processes wheat” or “may contain trace amounts of gluten.”

If a product has any of these statements, it may not be safe for people with celiac disease or gluten intolerance.

More Gluten-Free Help

If you have additional questions about if food items are gluten-free, check out some of our other popular articles.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Cadbury cocoa gluten-free?

Yes. Bournville Cocoa, Drinking Chocolate, Hot Chocolate Instant and Wispa Drinking Chocolate are all gluten-free according to the Cadbury website.

Is plain Cadbury dairy milk gluten-free?

No, the plain Cadbury dairy milk chocolate is not gluten-free.

Related: Is Maple Syrup Gluten-Free?